The Olde World League

Well well well, look who came crawling back to the internet…

If your wondering where I’ve been for the past month and a half, the answer is “working”, this is a major development for me. Unfortunately, the reason I am here posting is because I am now “not working”. This has caused me significant consternation over the past short while, but I’m going to just plow on ahead and start giving various down-lows and up-highs. (Mostly the former I fear.)

Firstly I’m still playing whfrp3 in whatever avenues I can. I have to pull together my old group after disappearing off the face of the planet for a month and a half and I hope to be able to start up where I left off, namely murdering them in whatever means I can, mostly the slow and horrible ones. I still take part in my bi-weekly online whfrp3 campaign, which has reached the interesting crossroads that one us will most likely get murdered next session. Everyone’s been pulling random careers, I strangely managed to pull the combat tank one again. Hilarious fun, by which I mean I’m shit scared and don’t want Annierra to die. *shrug* If that’s the way it’s gonna go, then that’s way it’s gonna go. But I am to make my next character decidedly un-murderable.

whfrp3 has provided very little new content over the past few months aside from Print-on-demand stuff, which is great and all but I think we all want a nice meaty supplement box to get our teeth into. The next one on the agenda is the eagerly awaited “The Enemy Within” campaign, for a number of reasons. I think myself and the other whfrp3 junkies will be waiting by our postboxes to see what the latest renditions of it will provide.

On the subject of online gaming, my elusive aussie compatriot Daniel Wise is endeavouring to set up an online, easy opt-in campaign system for whfrp3, which allows players to drop in with a character for a few sessions and make little commitment beyond that. I think this entire system is brilliant and I’m wont to write further on this, most importantly, you can find out more about it at http://www.obsidianportal.com/campaigns/the-old-world-league. You’ll also need to sign up for the Google group, which you can the right information for on the above page. Feel free to sign on and make a character, I hope to be running a few sessions and we’ll hopefully be able to set up a nice online community through it.

Otherwise, most of my activity has involved my other major love in life, tanks. I’ve been painting a lot of Flames of War miniatures and hope to have a playable 1750 point army quite soon. I’m enjoying being really anal about having the right camouflage pattern for my SS panzerkompanie, which proving challenging and rewarding in equal measure. I’ve also been playing a lot of World of Tanks, which, as you can imagine, is right up my street. Enthusiastic efforts on my part have finally earned me a Tiger tank, which I am eagerly running about the place and shooting at people with it’s 88mm gun.

Finally, I have been watching a lot of cartoons, which I think is forming into an idea for a post in the near future, if I don’t have either a painting blog, an after action report from some online wfrp3 or a review up soon, I’ll try have an angry yet hilarious rant about why we need to go and bludgeon some anime producers to death with a box of h-games.

 

So for the moment it’s adieu, but I’d like to have something more meaty for ya’ll soon.

 

P.S. Does anyone know if I can get purple drank in Ireland?

